dillegummin
Hi guys,

I have lurked around the forums to try to get some information on how to solve this issue. And I have found some posts that have touched on this issue, tried it, but failed miserably.

So what am I trying to do.

Well, first I have been using a YAF since 2005 for a WoW guild. It's been running without any huge problems all this time. On a MS SQL 2000 server. Current version running is 1.9.3. Now however, I need to get the thing up and running on a MS SQL 2008 server, and at the same time upgrade to YAF-v1.9.5-RC1.

What I did was make a Database on the SQL2008 with the same name as the one on the SQL2000. I backed up the SQL2000, and restored it to the empty SQL2008.

Everything is fine.

Now, when I go through the installation prosess it times out on the "Initialize/Upgrade Database" each time.

I tried downloading the SRC code change and compile it according to this post , but I still get the same timeout.

Request timed out. 
Description: An unhandled exception occurred during the execution of the current web request. Please review the stack trace for more information about the error and where it originated in the code. 

Exception Details: System.Web.HttpException: Request timed out.

Source Error: 

An unhandled exception was generated during the execution of the current web request. Information regarding the origin and location of the exception can be identified using the exception stack trace below.  

Stack Trace: 

[HttpException (0x80004005): Request timed out.]

Any ideas what is going tits up here? ๐Ÿ˜•
Sponsor
tha_watcha
Quote:

I tried downloading the SRC code change and compile it according to this post, but I still get the same timeout.

The error you got is different you need to increase the execution Timeout of your application inside your web.config.

<httpRuntime maxRequestLength="28192" ๐Ÿ…ฑexecutionTimeout="6000"[/b] requestLengthDiskThreshold="18192" />

http://msdn.microsoft.co...us/library/e1f13641.aspx